Our Governance is set out by our Union Constitution, Bye-laws and Board of Trustees, all of which come together to set out our charitable aims; guiding how we work and ensuring the union is well run.
People attending The Big Rep meeting

Constitution & Bye-laws

The Union's Constitution is its governing document; it sets out charitable aims and much of how we must work as a Union.

The Constitution is supported by a number of Bye-Laws, which provide the detail on how the Students' Union should be governed.


The SU Board of Trustees are the group of people working with your best interests at heart to ensure that the Students' Union is well run. They have ultimate responsibility for everything that the SU does, including its governance, financial and strategic management.

The current board is made up of four Student Trustees, four President Trustees and four Lay Trustees. Details of each of the Trustees can be found below:

  • Luke Court- SU President Falmouth
  • Georgi Griškeviciene - SU President Exeter
  • Kira Orchard - SU President Welfare & Inclusivity
  • Lauren Taylor - SU President Student Experience (Chair)
  • Paul Northmore - Lay Trustee
  • Kate Reynolds - Lay Trustee
  • Candice von Memerty - Lay Trustee
  • Kevin Werry - Lay Trustee (Deputy Chair)
  • Mika Carney - Student Trustee
  • Lauren Burnett - Student Trustee
  • Jordan McClelland -Student Trustee
  • Rachel Fearn - Incoming Student Trustee

If you would like to find out more about the SU Board of Trustees, email Karen Draycott (Project Officer).


Our financial information can be found on the Charity Commission website.

The latest Trustees Report and Statutory Accounts (year ending July 2021).


Falmouth & Exeter Students' Union logo

Falmouth & Exeter Students' Union
Penryn Campus
Penryn, Cornwall
TR10 9FE

© Falmouth & Exeter Students' Union 2021

Falmouth & Exeter Students’ Union is a charitable incorporated organisation (CIO) registered in England and Wales, charity number 1193045