Black and white apostrophes on top of a yellow background

SU Awards shortlist

We're excited to announce the shortlist for the 2021 SU Awards!

SU Awards 2021

The SU Awards are all about recognising the accomplishments of exceptional students from the University of Exeter Cornwall Campuses and Falmouth University.

These awards are our chance to show our appreciation of the proactive and hardworking students who do so many incredible things beyond their studies. These are the people who go the extra mile to help shape the future for themselves, the SU and the Universities.

2021 shortlist

  • Innovation in Representation
    • Charlotte Cree & Lauryn Howard
    • Lauren Taylor & Genevieve Midworth
    • Law Reps & Chair
    • Leela Channer
  • Teamwork in Representation
    • Becky Thomas & Georgi Roberts
    • CGES SSLC Reps
    • SOFT Course Reps
  •     SU Part-Time Officer of the Year
    • Gas Williams
    • Jack Wilkins
    • Maariyah Najeeb
  •     Falmouth Course Rep of the Year
    • Ben Chalmers
    • Eva Jiggins
    • Jools Baker
    • Maxine Denton
  •     Exeter Course Rep of the Year
    • Elizabeth Chandler
    • Hannah Lightley
    • Shannon Merkle
  •     Exeter Subject Chair of the Year
    • Adam Wrigley & Jinkai Chan
    • Becky Thomas & Georgi Roberts
    • Megan Kidner
    • Shannon Merkle
  • Dedication to Student Voice
    • Emilia Dyer
    • Hayley Davies
    • Jack Wilkins
  • Green Award
    • Amy Bray
    • Eilish Calnan
    • Rosie Shaw-Moore
  • Most Outstanding Committee Member
    • Emily Jones (Pre-Hospital Emergency Medicine Society)
    • Georgina Melia & Ceri Jones (English Society)
    • Jonathan Poprawski (Conservative Society)
  •     Sports Club of the Year
    • Fusion Cheerleading
    • Hip Hop
    • Jazz and Lyrical
  •     Society of the Year
    • Eco Soc
    • English Society
    • SURF Radio
  •     Online Event of the Year
    • Cornage (History Society, English Society, High Tea & Cocktail Society, Maths Society, SURF Radio)
    • 'In Conversation with Dr Shola Mos-Shogbamimu' (History Society)
    • Virtual Showcases (Tremough FOLLIES)
  •     Dedication to Student Opportunities
    • Hannah Limb (Tremough FOLLIES)
    • Jack Wilkins (SURF Radio, History Society, Voices)
    • Mia Terra St Hill

To be revealed on the night:

  •     Falmouth Department Rep
  •     Fundraising Award
  •     Andy Hocking Award
  •     Daniel Palmer Award




Falmouth & Exeter Students' Union logo

Falmouth & Exeter Students' Union
Penryn Campus
Penryn, Cornwall
TR10 9FE

© Falmouth & Exeter Students' Union 2021

Falmouth & Exeter Students’ Union is a charitable incorporated organisation (CIO) registered in England and Wales, charity number 1193045